Two Mayo men selected on Higher Education Team of the Year

Two Mayo men have been selected on the 2022 Electric Ireland Higher Education GAA Rising Stars Football Team of the Year following their performances in the Sigerson Cup. Westport’s Eoghan McLaughlin and Fionn McDonagh has been selected as right corner-back...

Read More

Sheridan’s NUIG win their first Sigerson Cup title since 2003

Last night, Maurice Sheridan’s NUIG captured their first Sigerson Cup title since 2003 after they defeated UL 0-12 to 1-6 in wet and windy IT Carlow and there was Mayo players who did battle on both sides. Fionn McDonagh (Westport)...

Read More

Captain Dan-tastic: ‘It was fairytale stuff to win it’

In 1976, a young East Mayo man captained a group of clerical students to a ‘miracle’ victory in the Sigerson...

Tuesday, 15/02/22 - 10:27pm Read More

Both Sigerson Cup semi-finals are down for decision this evening

There will be Mayo players in action as both semi-finals of the Sigerson Cup will take place this evening. Maurice...

Thursday, 10/02/22 - 5:26pm Read More

Letterkenny IT stun UCD to reach Sigerson Cup quarters

Joel Bradley-Walsh scored an injury-time mark to ensure Letterkenny Institute of Technology eked past University of College Dublin to seal...

Wednesday, 26/01/22 - 6:16pm Read More

IT Carlow keep quarter-final hopes alive

There was Mayo involvement as IT Carlow got their Sigerson Cup campaign back on track with a convincing 2-10 to...

Thursday, 20/01/22 - 12:40pm Read More

More Sigerson Cup

More Sigerson Cup

Mayo duo among the goals as NUIG progress