New Mayo GAA hurling chairperson ratified

Seán Ó Raghallaigh from Westport GAA was ratified yesterday evening as the new Mayo GAA Hurling Chairperson at a County...

Fit-again McLaughlin driven by an All-Ireland yearning

By Mark Higgins Eoghan McLaughlin, you get the sense, is raring to go. The Westport clubman is in the final...

Keegan calls time on inter-county career

Lee Keegan has announced his retirement from senior inter-county football. The Westport clubman called time on his Mayo career this morning after...

Monday, 09/01/23 - 10:48am Read More

Rochford offers update on health of Mayo squad

By Mark Higgins The Mayo senior footballers returned to collective training under their new management team on November 30, with...

Sunday, 18/12/22 - 9:22am Read More

Blue Devils must grasp their golden ticket to final

By Mark Higgins The early Christmas present that the entire village of Tooreen would cherish most dearly — a spot...

Sunday, 18/12/22 - 12:03am Read More

Seasons meetings: All is calm, all is quiet at Mayo Convention

By Mark Higgins The great and the good of Mayo GAA gathered in the McWilliam Park Hotel in Claremorris last...

Saturday, 17/12/22 - 11:40pm Read More

County Board to restrict access to MacHale Park

By Mark Higgins Mayo County Board chairperson Seamus Tuohy said that tough decisions will need to be made over the...

Tuesday, 13/12/22 - 2:20pm Read More

New secretary of Mayo GAA elected at Convention

Ronan Kirrane of Davitts GAA Club has been elected as the new secretary of the Mayo County Board at today’s...

Sunday, 11/12/22 - 3:03pm Read More

More Mayo County Board

Mayo official calls for reform of GAA rules

A world in motion as Convention beckons

Mayo GAA appoints a new patron

New Mayo hurling management team ratified