Friday, May 26, 2023

Galway manager Alan Glynn has named his starting 15 for the Connacht minor football final against Galway this evening (Friday) at 7pm at Tuam Stadium.

It is a repeat of last year’s final, where Mayo overcame Galway, but the Tribesmen went on to defeat the Green and Red in the All-Ireland final.

Tuam Stars’ Shay McGlinchey (8) alongside his fellow clubmates Jack Heneghan (22), Rory Igoe (23) and Seán Rhattigan (7). The midfielder will captain Galway tonight.

Highly regarded Roscommon referee Dermot Jnr Lyons will officiate at the game.

The game is live on TG4 and with radio commentary on Midwest Radio with Stephen Grealis and Nigel Reape. Mayo GAA will have live updates across all social media on Friday evening.

Ticket details can be found at this link:

Galway (v Mayo): Cillian Walsh (Claregalway); Tiarnán Proulx (Mountbellew-Moylough), Conor McNally (Caherlistrane), Vincent Gill (Corofin); Brian O’Malley (Kilconly), Ross Coen (Corofin), Seán Rhattigan (Tuam Stars); Shay McGlinchey (captain, Tuam Stars), Olan Kelly (Annaghdown); Mikey Mulryan (Caltra), Ciarán Mulhern (Mountbellew-Moylough), Ciarán McDonagh (Oranmore-Maree); Charlie Cox (Moycullen), Seán Walsh (Moycullen), Daniel Fitzmaurice (Claregalway).

Subs: Gary Junior Harte (Ballinasloe), Michael Burke (Oranmore-Maree), Seán O’Flynn (Claregalway), James Murphy (Oranmore-Maree), Ruairí Walkin (Dunmore MacHales), Pádraic Faherty (Moycullen), Stephen O’Grady (Kinvara), Fionán Ó Conghaile (An Cheathrú Rua), Cillian Gannon (Naomh Feichin’s Clifden).

Additional panel members: Rory Igoe (Tuam Stars), Jack Heneghan (Tuam Stars), Evan Moran (St James), Adam Moclair (Caltra), Daniel Hughes (Claregalway), Eoinín Ó Cualain (An Cheathrú Rua), Killian Joyce (Corofin).

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

Mayo duo on Football Team of the Week

Similar Articles