Friday, March 31, 2023

Galway manager Pádraic Joyce has named his starting line-up for Sunday’s Allianz National Football League clash against Mayo.

He has made two changes from last Sunday’s victory over Kerry.

Connor Gleeson replaces Bernard Power in goal while Rob Finnerty comes in for his Salthill-Knocknacarra clubmate Tomo Culhane.

Galway’s Rob Finnerty returns to the starting line-up for Sunday’s National Football League final. Picture: INPHO/Ben Brady

It’s an unchanged full-back line of Johnny McGrath, captain Séan Kelly and Seán Fitzgerald.

Dylan McHugh, John Daly and Cian Hernon make up the half-back line, while Paul Conroy and John Maher pair up in midfield.

Up front, Matthew Tierney, Johnny Heaney and Peter Cooke are in the half-forward line, while Rob Finnerty, Shane Walsh and Cathal Sweeney are in the full-forward line.

All-Stars Damien Comer and Ian Burke are named among the substitutions.

Kildare official Brendan Cawley will referee the Allianz NFL Division 1 final, which throws in at 4pm on Sunday (April 2).

The game is live on TG4,

Tickets can be purchased on Ticketmaster.

Galway: Bernard Power; Johnny McGrath, Seán Kelly, Seán Fitzgerald; Dylan McHugh, John Daly, Cian Hernon; Paul Conroy, John Maher; Matthew Tierney, Johnny Heaney, Peter Cooke; Rob Finnerty, Shane Walsh, Cathal Sweeney.

Subs: Bernard Power, Jack Glynn, Daniel O’Flaherty, Paul Kelly, Ryan Monaghan, Patrick Kelly, Owen Gallagher, Tomo Culhane, Dessie Conneely, Damien Comer, Ian Burke

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

Mayo duo on Football Team of the Week

Similar Articles

Mayo duo on Football Team of the Week

Winner of Club Rossie draw bags €200k