Wednesday, March 08, 2023

The draw for the group stages of the Mayo senior, intermediate and junior club football championships took place this evening.

Last year’s senior champions Westport are in Group 2 of Connacht Gold Mayo SFC along with Claremorris, Charlestown Sarsfields and Ballaghaderreen.

Westport’s Lee Keegan jumps for joy while holding the Moclair Cup after his team won the Mayo SFC final at Hastings Insurance MacHale Park, Castlebar, last October. Picture: David Farrell Photography

While 2022’s runners-up Ballina Stephenites are in Group 1 with Balla, Breaffy and Mayo Gaels.

2020 and 2021 champions Knockmore drawn in Group 4 with Castlebar Mitchels, Aghamore and newcomers Ballyhaunis.

2021 runners-up Belmullet are in Group 3 with Ballintubber, The Neale and Garrymore.

Meanwhile, the Egan Jewellers Mayo IFC and the TF Royal Theatre and Hotel Mayo JFC looks competitive as ever with some mouthwatering ties.

Connacht Gold Mayo SFC

Group 1: Ballina Stephenites, Breaffy, Mayo Gaels, Balla

Group 2: Westport, Claremorris, Charlestown Sarsfields, Ballaghaderreen

Group 3: Ballintubber, Garrymore, Belmullet, The Neale

Group 4: Castlebar Mitchels, Knockmore, Aghamore, Ballyhaunis

Egans Jewellers Mayo IFC

Group 1: Davitts, Parke-Keelogues-Crimlin, Bonniconlon, Islandeady

Group 2: Kilmeena, Louisburgh, Kiltimagh, Ardnaree Sarsfields

Group 3: Hollymount-Carramore, Ballinrobe, Burrishoole, Kiltane

Group 4: Bohola Moy Davitts, Crossmolina Deel Rovers, Castlebar Mitchels B, Kilmaine

TF Royal Theatre and Hotel Mayo JFC

Group 1: Shrule-Glencorrib, Tourmakeady, Ballycastle, Northern Gaels

Group 2: Cill Chomáin, Ardagh, Achill, Bye

Group 3: Killala, Eastern Gaels, Kilmovee Shamrocks, Bye

Group 4: Lahardane MacHales, Swinford, Ballycroy, Moygownagh

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

Mayo native appointed as manager of Sligo

Rowe on the scoresheet again for Bohs

Similar Articles

Irish rugby legend to repeat his walk to Mayo