Thursday, December 08, 2022

Kevin McStay’s Mayo will host old rivals Galway in their opening fixture of Division 1 of the National Football League.

They will take on the Tribesmen in Hastings Insurance MacHale Park on Saturday, January 28 at 7.30pm.

The full schedule was confirmed by the GAA this afternoon.

The Green and Red will also have home fixtures against All-Ireland champions Kerry, Tyrone, and Monaghan while they will travel to Armagh, Roscommon and Donegal.

Mayo’s 2023 NFL Fixtures:

Round 1: Vs Galway in Hastings Insurance MacHale Park on Saturday, January 28 at 7.30pm.

Round 2: Vs Armagh in the Athletic Grounds, Armagh on Sunday, February 5 at 3.30pm.

Round 3: Vs Kerry in Hastings Insurance MacHale Park on Saturday, February 18 at 7.30pm.

Round 4: Vs Tyrone in Hastings Insurance MacHale Park on Saturday, February 25 at 7pm.

Round 5: Vs Roscommon in Dr Hyde Park on Sunday, March 5 at 2.45pm.

Round 6: Vs Donegal in MacCumhaill Park, Ballybofey on Sunday, March 19 at 3.45pm.

Round 7: Vs Monaghan in in Hastings Insurance MacHale Park on Sunday, March 26 at 1.45pm.

Final: Weekend of April 1-2.

Meanwhile, the National Hurling League fixtures have also been confirmed.

New joint-managers of the Mayo hurling team Tom Philips and Dave McConn will host Roscommon in Hastings Insurance MacHale Park on Saturday, February 4 in their Division 3A opener.

They will also host Kerry and Monaghan while they travel to Fermanagh, Armagh, Louth.

Mayo’s 2023 NHL Fixtures:

All have 2pm throw-in times.

Round 1: Vs Roscommon in Hastings Insurance MacHale Park on Saturday, February 4.

Round 2: Vs Fermanagh in Brewster Park, Enniskillen on Sunday, February 12.

Round 3: Vs Armagh in the Athletic Grounds, Armagh on Sunday, February 26.

Round 4: Vs Monaghan in Hastings Insurance MacHale Park on Sunday, March 12.

Round 5: Vs Louth in Protection & Prosperity Louth GAA Training Centre, Darver on Saturday, March 18.

Final: Weekend of April 1-2.

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

Rovers striker transfers to English club

Similar Articles