Friday, September 16, 2022

Three managerial roles were ratified for the 2023 season at last night’s Mayo County Board meeting.

Maurice Sheridan was ratified as Mayo U20 football manager. The Balla man brought the county to a Connacht final this year and winning NUIG’s first Sigerson Cup title since 2003.

Seán Deane was ratified as Mayo minor football manager. The Breaffy clubman led them to a Connacht title this year and guided them to an All-Ireland final.

Tooreen’s Brian Finn was ratified as Mayo U17 and U20 hurling manager.


Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

26 questions with new Mayo boss Kevin McStay

Similar Articles

A passion born out of 1950s’ Mayo