Friday, July 08, 2022

Mayo’s John MacMonagle in action against Galway’s Colm Costello during the Electric Ireland MFC Rd 4 tie at Tuam Stadium. Picture: David Farrell Photography

Galway minor manager Alan Glynn has named his starting line-up for this evening’s Electric Ireland All-Ireland minor football championship final against Mayo in Dr Hyde Park, Roscommon.

The St Michael’s clubman has selected an unchanged line-up from their dramatic semi-final win over Derry.

It is the first time two Connacht teams have faced one another in an All-Ireland final.

This game is live on TG4, and live commentary on Midwest Radio with Stephen Grealis and Nigel Reape.

Throw-in time at Dr Hyde Park this evening, July 8 is at 7:15pm.

Patrons are asked to arrive early as a big crowd is expected for this All-Ireland Minor Football Final.

Galway (v Mayo): Kyle Gilmore; Tomás Farthing, Ryan Flaherty, Vinny Gill; Mark Mannion, Cillian Trayers, Ross Coen; Jack Lonergan (joint-captain), Shay McGlinchey; Owen Morgan, Seán Dunne, Stephen Curley; Fionn O’Connor, Éanna Monaghan (joint-captain), Colm Costello.

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

Similar Articles