Friday, May 06, 2022

Sligo hurling manager Padraig Mannion has named his starting line-up for tomorrow’s derby clash against Mayo in the Christy Ring in Ballina.

Throw-in is at 2pm in James Stephens Park.

Mayo’s Kenny Feeney in action against Sligo’s Mark Hanniffy in the Allianz NHL Division 2B Rd 3 tie at James Stephens Park, Ballina, last March. Picture: David Farrell Photography

The Yeats County won by six points when the counties met in Ballina in the league on the first weekend of March. They went on to reach the Division 2B final, losing out to Derry in the decider.

Mannion’s men are currently on two points having won one of their first three games of this year’s Christy Ring campaign. That victory came at home against Wicklow as they ran out 4-24 to 1-14 winners in their opening fixture. They have since taken a heavy defeat to Derry and lost to the Exiles over in London.

Sligo: Jimmy Gordon; Niall Kilcullen, Niall Feehily, Kevin O’Kennedy; Gavin Connolly, Rory McHugh, Fionn Connolly; Finnian Cawley (captain), Kevin Gilmartin, Gerard O’Kelly-Lynch, Conor Hanniffy; Joe McHugh, Andy Kilcullen, Tomás Cawley.

Subs: Matt Davey, Ronan Redmond, Ronan Molloy, Eoghan Rua McGowan, Donal Keavney, Darragh Cawley, Ronan Forkin, Tony O’Kelly-Lynch, Ruairí Brennan, Liam O’Kelly-Lynch, Darragh Feehily.

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

Similar Articles