Friday, April 22, 2022

Oisin Mullin has been named at full-back on the Mayo team selected to face Galway on Sunday. Picture: INPHO/Laszlo Geczo

James Horan has made four changes to his starting team for Sunday’s Connacht SFC quarter-final against Galway at MacHale Park. From the team which lost the National League Division 1 final to Kerry three weeks ago, the changes see Oisin Mullin, Eoghan McLaughlin, Kevin McLoughlin and Cillian O’Connor named to start, with Rory Brickenden, Enda Hession, Jordan Flynn and Jack Carney losing out.
Paddy Durcan has not been included in the match-day 26, while Diarmuid O’Connor has been named amongst the substitutes.
Mullin has been named at full-back, flanked by Lee Keegan and Padraig O’Hora, while captain Stephen Coen and Michael Plunkett have been named to the half-back line alongside Eoghan McLaughlin.
Aidan O’Shea will partner Matthew Ruane at midfield, Ryan O’Donoghue is named to start at centre-forward and James Carr will start in the full-forward line alongside Cillian O’Connor and Jason Doherty.
Both O’Connor and McLoughlin will be starting their first games of the year, with O’Connor making his first start since injuring his Achilles against Clare in June 2021.
Mayo team v Galway: 1. Rory Byrne; 2. Lee Keegan, 3. Oisín Mullin, 4. Padraig O’Hora; 5. Stephen Coen, 6. Michael Plunkett, 7. Eoghan McLaughlin; 8. Aidan O’Shea, 9. Matthew Ruane; 10. Kevin McLoughlin, 11. Ryan O’Donoghue, 12. Conor Loftus; 13. James Carr, 14. Jason Doherty, 15. Cillian O’Connor.
Subs: 16. Colm Reape, 17. Enda Hession, 18. Rory Brickenden, 19. David McBrien, 20. Conor O’Shea, 21. Fergal Boland, 22. Darren McHale, 23. Aiden Orme, 24. Darren Coen, 25. Diarmuid O’Connor, 26. Jack Carney.

Comments are closed.

Sports Journalist
Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

Similar Articles