Tuesday, April 05, 2022

Ballina’s Sam Callinan will line out at centre-back. Photo: INPHO/Ryan Byrne

Mayo U20 manager Maurice Sheridan has named three Mayo senior players in his starting team for tomorrow evening’s big clash with Galway in the Connacht U20 football championship at 7pm in the Centre of Excellence, Bekan.

Sam Callinan, who featured in the league for Mayo named at centre-back, with fellow seniors Frank Irwin and Donnacha McHugh set to man the midfield.

Mayo Gaels Jack Fallon, Ballina’s Dylan Thornton and Aghamore’s Tom O’Flaherty make up an impressive half-forward line.

Castlebar’s Paddy Heneghan is named at full-forward.

The Connacht U20 football championship is straight knockout with extra-time and penalties to be used to separate the teams if necessary.

Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased by clicking here.

The game will also be streamed live by TG4 and will be broadcast live on Midwest Radio.

Mayo: Brian O’Flaherty (Islandeady); Alfie Morrison (Louisburgh), Ruairí Keane (Mayo Gaels), Conal Dawson (Westport); Fenton Kelly (Davitts), Sam Callinan (Ballina Stephenites), Aiden Cosgrove (Kiltimagh); Frank Irwin (Ballina Stephenites), Donnacha McHugh (Castlebar Mitchels); Tom O’Flaherty (Aghamore), Dylan Thornton (Ballina Stephenites), Jack Fallon (Mayo Gaels); Cian McHale (Bohola Moy Davitts), Paddy Heneghan (Castlebar Mitchels), Cian O’Connell (Ballinrobe).

Subs: Luke Jennings (Ballinrobe), Cian McHale (Parke-Keelogues-Crimlin), Sean Morahan (Castlebar Mitchels), Oisín Tunney (Breaffy), Conor Reid (Bohola Moy Davitts), Bob Tuohy (Castlebar Mitchels), Niall Treacy (Davitts), Paul Walsh (Castlebar Mitchels), Mark Cunningham (Castlebar Mitchels).

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

Similar Articles