Wednesday, March 09, 2022

GMIT Mayo celebrating after yesterday’s Yoplait Ladies HEC HEC Cup final victory over Ulster University at DCU St Clare’s. Photo: David Fitzgerald/Sportsfile

GMIT Mayo were crowned as All-Ireland champions after they defeated Ulster University 1-9 to 0-10 courtesy of a goal from Westport’s Lisa Scahill in yesterday’s Yoplait Ladies HEC HEC Cup final at DCU St Clare’s.

Kilkerrin-Clonberne’s Maeve Flanagan captained the side, while Annaghdown’s Bronagh Quinn was awarded with Player of the Match.

Castlebar Mitchels’ Lucy Tuohy, Olwyn Kenny, Karagh Neary and Anna Tuohy; Breaffy’s Vivienne Ward, Burrishoole’s Lucy Wallace, Cill Chomáin’s Rachel Barrett and Westport’s Lisa Scahill were all part of the GMIT Mayo panel.

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

Similar Articles