Friday, February 18, 2022

The Mayo junior camogie team being their National League campaign tomorrow again Louth in the Centre of Excellence in Darver

The Mayo junior camogie squad make the journey to Louth tomorrow to begin their Littlewoods Ireland League campaign. The match will take place in the Centre of Excellence in Darver.

Mayo are very familiar with most of the opposition in this year’s Division 4 of the league as they faced most of them in the Nancy Murray Cup last year. They are expecting tough matches from all and it should make for an exciting spring full of fixtures.

Throw-in is at 2.30pm and Kevin Reihill of Westmeath will officiate the game.

The full starting team and squad is below:

Mayo (v Louth): Aoibheann Crawley (Na Brideoga); Róisín Cassidy (Na Brideoga), Amy Mulkeen (Na Brideoga), Gráinne Delaney (Na Brideoga); Shauna Golden (Na Brideoga), Caoimhe Delaney (Na Brideoga), Aoife Doherty (Na Brideoga); Méabh Delaney (captain, Na Brideoga), Rachel Lyons (Na Brideoga); Emily Kelly (Westport), Ava Lambert (Westport), Saoirse O’Brien (Westport); Kate Scahill (Westport), Niamh Kennedy (Castlebar Mitchels), Emer Delaney (Na Brideoga).

Subs: Brona Joyce (Castlebar Mitchels), Shauna Peoples (Castlebar Mitchels), Megan Deely (Castlebar Mitchels), Aoife Quinn (Castlebar Mitchels), Saoirse Delaney (Na Brideoga), Ciara Delaney (Na Brideoga), Siobhán Mooney (Na Brideoga), Anna Durkin (Westport), Helen O’Malley (Naomh Jude), Lisa Scahill (Westport), Hannah Tener (Na Brideoga), Niamh Greally (Na Brideoga), Lilian Keane (Na Brideoga), Fionnuala McLaughlin (Westport).

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

Mayo man on the brink of darts’ top table

Similar Articles