Monday, January 24, 2022

There is great news for 26 Mayo schools this morning as it has been announced that there will be €3.26 million of funding shared between them.

13 primary and 13 post-primary schools will be provided this funding under the 2022 Summer Works Scheme. The announcement is being made now so that schools have a good opportunity to plan and deliver their chosen projects in the summer months.

The Department has also announced that it is envisaged that a new Multi-Annual Summer Works Scheme will be opened for new applications in Q2 2022. Further details will be announced later in Q1 2022.

Mayo TD Dara Calleary welcomed the news, “I am very pleased for the Mayo schools selected for inclusion this year and wish them well with the works which include roof repairs, electrical works, replacement of windows, mechanical works, external works and provision of science labs.”

The primary schools included are:

  • Garracloon NS
  • SN Naomh Feichin, Cross
  • SN Colm Cille, Westport
  • Cormaic NFA, Carn
  • St. Michael’s NS, Ballina
  • SN Ceathru an Chlochar
  • Mount Pleasant NS
  • Scoil Naomh Brid, Ballycastle
  • St. Oliver Plunketts NS
  • Myna NS,
  • Lahardane NS
  • Drumslide NS
  • Convent of Mercy NS

The post-primary level the schools are:

  • Balla Secondary School
  • St. Muredach’s College, Ballina
  • St. Joseph’s Secondary School, Castlebar
  • Colaiste Cholmáin, Claremorris
  • Jesus and Mary Secondary School, Crossmolina
  • Scoil Muire agus Pádraig, Swinford
  • Colaiste Mhuire, Tourmakeady
  • Rice College, Westport
  • Sacred Heart School, Westport,
  • St. Brendan’s College, Belmullet
  • St. Tiernan’s College, Crossmolina
  • St. Patrick’s College, Lacken Cross
  • Colaiste Chomáin, Rossport


Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht News

Similar Articles