Wednesday, November 24, 2021

James Stephens Park, Ballina is set to host recently crowned back-to-back Mayo champions Knockmore’s Connacht Club SFC semi-final against Sligo’s Tourlestrane.

It has been confirmed by Connacht GAA and the match is set to take place on Saturday, December 4th with a throw-in time of 1.30pm.

Galway’s Thomas Murphy will be the referee and the Annaghdown man was on the man in the middle for Mountbellew-Moylough’s win over Corofin in the Galway SFC final a few weeks ago.

The other semi-final is taking place this Sunday, which will see Roscommon champions Pádraig Pearses host Mountbellew-Moylough at Dr. Hyde Park at 1.30pm.

Meanwhile, Mayo Gaels will have their eye on Leitrim’s Naomh Pádraig – Droim Dhá Thiar’s clash with Galway’s Naomh Anna, Leitir Móir in Ballinamore on Sunday at 1.30pm, as the Mayo Abbey, Ballyglass and Facefield club will take on the winners in the Connacht Club IFC semi-final.

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

Mayo man on the brink of darts’ top table

Similar Articles