Saturday, September 11, 2021

Tyrone are the 2021 All-Ireland Champions after beating Mayo 2-14 to 0-15 at Croke Park this evening.

It was a water-tight first half with Tyrone going in two points ahead at half time, a scoreline of 0-10 to 0-8. Both sides had excellent goal chances with Darren McCurry’s shot denied by Rob Hennelly. Conor Loftus and Aidan O’Shea both had good chances for Mayo but Tyrone defended well on both occasions. Ryan O’Donoghue was Mayo’s main sharpshooter, scoring 0-5 in the first half while Tommy Conroy, Paddy Durcan and Stephen Coen also scored for Mayo.

In the second half, a missed penalty from Ryan O’Donoghue was a massive blow for Mayo as Tyrone claimed two goals to take a five-point win at full-time and their fourth All-Ireland title.

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport