Thursday, July 22, 2021

The Mayo under-17 team for Friday evening’s Connacht championship quarter-final clash with Roscommon at Dr Hyde Park has been named. Mayo are under the new management of Sean Deane this season and will be captained for the season by Sean Morahan of Castlebar Mitchels, one of just two survivors of last year’s squad still eligible to play under-17 this year.

The Mayo team is as follows: Tiernan Burke (Kiltimagh); Lorcan Silke (Westport), Jack Walsh (Burrishoole), Brendan Collins (Ballina Stephenites); Cathal Corless (Davitts), Jack Ferguson (Swinford), Conal Dawson (Westport); Sean Morahan (Castlebar Mitchels), Diarmuid Duffy (Ballinrobe); Sean Neary (Ballina Stephenites), Fiachra Cruise (Bohola Moy Davitts), Tom O’Flaherty (Aghamore); James Maheady (Crossmolina Deel Rovers), Ronan Clarke (Bohola Moy Davitts), Pierce Deane (Breaffy).

Tickets for tomorrow night’s game are sold out but the match, which throws in at 7pm, will be streamed live via the Connacht GAA website and will also be broadcast on Mid-West Radio.

Comments are closed.

Sports Journalist
Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

Mayo ladies semi-final switched to Croke Park

Similar Articles