Friday, December 18, 2020

Mayo manager James Horan has named an unchanged team from the semi-final win over Tipperary last time out.

This weekend will see Cillian O’Connor make his 95th Mayo appearance at senior level (35 league 59 championship).

He made his championship debut against London in 2011.

The Mayo team named has a combined 506 championship appearances between them. The game is live on both RTE Two & Sky Sports.

The Mayo team is as follows:

1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Oisin Mullin (Kilmaine)
3. Chris Barrett (Clontarf)
4. Lee Keegan (Westport)

5. Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)
6. Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)
7. Eoghan McLaughlin (Westport)

8. Conor Loftus (Crossmolina Deel Rovers)
9. Matthew Ruane (Breaffy)

10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
11. Ryan O’Donoghue (Belmullet)
12. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Tommy Conroy (The Neale)
14. Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy — captain)
15. Cillian O’Connor (Ballintubber)

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

Funding boost for Mayo Olympic hopeful