Friday, October 30, 2020

Belmullet’s Ryan O’Donoghue is one of seven players named to make their senior championship debuts for Mayo against Leitrim this Sunday. Picture: INPHO/Tommy Dickson

Mayo have named their team to take on Leitrim in Sunday’s Connacht SFC quarter-final in Carrick-on-Shannon, with no fewer than seven players set to make their senior inter-county championship debuts.

James Horan’s team contains four changes to that which started last Sunday’s National League Round 7 defeat to Tyrone, with Westport’s Rory Brickenden, Ryan O’Donoghue of Belmullet, Jordan Flynn from Crossmolina and Cillian O’Connor coming in to replace Kevin McLoughlin, Diarmuid O’Connor, Mark Moran and Darren Coen.

All of Brickenden, O’Donoghue and Flynn will be making their senior inter-county championship debuts for Mayo, as will Kilmaine’s Oisin Mullin, Eoghan McLaughlin of Westport, Bryan Walsh from Ballintubber and Tommy Conroy of The Neale, who scored 1-3 from play against Tyrone last weekend.

Elsewhere David Clarke starts in goal, Stephen Coen lines out at full-back, Conor Loftus will partner Mattie Ruane at midfield and team captain Aidan O’Shea is named in the full-forward line beside O’Connor and Conroy.

The game throws-in at 1.15pm in Pairc Sean Mac Diarmada and will be broadcast live on RTE News Now and GAAGo.

Mayo team v Leitrim: David Clarke; Oisin Mullin, Stephen Coen, Lee Keegan; Paddy Durcan, Rory Brickenden, Eoghan McLaughlin; Mattie Ruane, Conor Loftus; Bryan Walsh, Ryan O’Donoghue, Jordan Flynn; Tommy Conroy, Aidan O’Shea, Cillian O’Connor.

Comments are closed.

Sports Journalist
Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht Sport

Similar Articles