Monday, February 10, 2020

The final two seats have been filled in the Mayo constituency by Fianna Fail’s Dara Calleary and first-time candidate Alan Dillon after seven counts in Castlebar, with Calleary’s party colleague Lisa Chambers losing the seat she gained in 2016. The results of the final count, the distribution of Michelle Mulherin’s 7,427 votes, were crucial in bringing the former Mayo GAA star over the line, as he received a transfer of 3,329 votes.

The four TD’s for the Mayo constituency are Michael Ring, Rose Conway-Walsh, Dara Calleary and Alan Dillon.

Count 7.

Dara Calleary (FF): 13,636 (+2,506)

Lisa Chambers (FF): 8,911 (+548)

Alan Dillon (FG): 10,977 (+3,329)

Non-transferable papers: 1,044

Fianna Fail Deputy Dara Calleary

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht News

Next Government is Martin’s call

Dispute over council staff survey