Sunday, February 09, 2020

Seven candidates have been excluded in Mayo after the third count of General Election 2020. Independent candidates Stephen Manning, Sean Forkin, Grainne De Barra and Gerry Loftus, Irish Freedom Party candidate Daithi O Fallamhain, Labour Party candidate Kamal Uddin and People Before Profit’s candidate Joe Daly, have now been excluded following the distribution of Rose Conway-Walsh’s surplus of 1,762 votes. Daly received the strongest transfer from Conway-Walsh with 321 transfers but was excluded nevertheless. Saoirse McHugh also received a strong transfer from the Belmullet-based candidate but is still chasing Lisa Chambers, Michelle Mulherin and Alan Dillon for the fourth seat.

Dara Calleary (FF): 9,671 (+294)

Lisa Chambers (FF): 6,855 (+208)

Joe Daly (PBP): 1,072 (+321)

Grainne De Barra (NP): 119 (+30)

Alan Dillon (FG): 5,944 (+121)

Sean Forkin (NP): 82 (+19)

Paul Lawless (A): 2,854 (+192)

Gerry Loftus (NP): 670 (+75)

Stephen Manning (NP): 82 (+14)

Saoirse McHugh (GP): 4,630 (+309)

Michelle Mulherin (FG): 6,045 (+116)

Daithí Ó Fallamhái (IFP): 279 (+27)

Kamal Uddin (LP): 308 (+36)

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht News

Next Government is Martin’s call

Dispute over council staff survey