Sunday, February 09, 2020

Aontú’s Paul Lawless is organising travel and accommodation for people waiting on cataract surgeries

Aontu candidate Paul Lawless has been eliminated following the fourth count in Castlebar, which was based on the distribution of the votes of seven excluded candidates. He received a strong transfer of 521 votes from the elimination of Stephen Manning, Sean Forkin, Grainne De Barra, Daithi O Fallamhain, Kamal Uddin, Gerry Loftus and Joe Daly. Saoirse McHugh made good grounds on the transfers, closing the gap on Lisa Chambers, Alan Dillon and Michelle Mulherin but unless she receives a strong transfer from Lawless’s 3,375 votes, she may be the next candidate.

Fourth Count, Quota: 12,871

Dara Calleary (FF): 9,874 (+203)

Lisa Chambers (FF): 7,062 (+207)

Alan Dillon (FG): 6,115 (+171)

Paul Lawless (A): 3,375 (+521)

Saoirse McHugh (GP): 5,385 (+755)

Michelle Mulherin (FG): 6,285 (+240)

515 non-transferable papers.

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 96 60900

More Connacht News

Next Government is Martin’s call

Dispute over council staff survey